Happy and Grateful – Day 68

As March begins I continue with my goal to find happiness and gratitude every day.  There is at least some small thing that can bring a smile and give you a moment to be grateful for.  Please join me in looking for the good moments of the day … it would be great if you would share them in the comments or on your own blog.  Be aware of the little wonders of the day!

I have been a bundle of nerves today.  We are having our apartment inspected tomorrow and I have gone through a million things they could find wrong with it in my head.  I have never been a neat-nick but I try to keep things clean, although a little cluttered.  Like my table beside me – I know where everything is in each pile, don’t mess it up.

My mom was never one to do a lot of house work.  She had me and my sister to help with dishes, dinner, laundry, trash and vacuuming… there wasn’t much more to do.  So needless to say I tend to take after her a little, plus since I have gotten fibro there are days I just can’t bend over to fill the dishwasher.  I can’t get my arms to hold up a load of towels to fold.  There just isn’t the energy some days.

So this inspection tomorrow has me on edge and in some kind of perfect planning it was my weekly therapist visit today – the day before the inspection.  I of course talked to him about my fears.  Fears of something being wrong, “strangers” in my apartment, us getting a long list of things to do we cannot handle or afford… I am really good at cooking up fears.  But like I said the timing was perfect with my doctor’s appointment.

Once again I find I am grateful to have someone to talk to about what I obsess over.  I am grateful he will listen and impart his own wisdom to the situation.  I am was happy it was just warm enough to walk to my appointment without my winter coat today.  (The snow comes tomorrow night again)  One of my biggest fears… the day my doctor decides to retire!

3 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 68”

  1. Having someone to talk to can make all the difference in the world. Hopefully he won’t retire for a long time after ☺ Hope all went well with the apartment.

    1. I think it went ok…never saw anyone while I was there. When I came back from taking my Dad to the clinic there was no note so either they didn’t show or it was ok, Thanks for asking.

      1. Glad to hear. I feel bad that I am late in reading it – but I somehow added your blog to my reader and somehow added you to the wrong category, so I had not been reading. Have it fixed now 🙂

Leave a Reply

