Happy and Grateful – Day 70

As March begins I continue with my goal to find happiness and gratitude every day.  There is at least some small thing that can bring a smile and give you a moment to be grateful for.  Please join me in looking for the good moments of the day … it would be great if you would share them in the comments or on your own blog.  Be aware of the little wonders of the day!

Sorry, I am a few hours late with this.  It was a really high fatigue day.  Took a couple of unplanned naps and fell asleep with my laptop open, kicked back in my recliner.  I guess it all comes out the same.  Hope you’ll forgive me!

The day was spent watching more of the basketball playoffs (and Iowa State won the Big 12 tournament – Yea!!!), reading a little and trying to catch up on my email and posts here.  The snow that happened over night melted away to get ready for the next batch coming through Sunday night.  It was a very laid back day.

The high point of the day would be a call from a friend of mine.  Just checking in to see how I was doing.  It is always good to know someone is thinking of you from time to time.  It made me happy to hear from them. I am grateful for all my friends who understand me and care.  Life would be pretty dull without them.  I cherish every one of them.  I hope you are grateful for your friends and have many that care for you as you care for them.

 

Leave a Reply

