Happy and Grateful – Day 71

As March begins I continue with my goal to find happiness and gratitude every day.  There is at least some small thing that can bring a smile and give you a moment to be grateful for.  Please join me in looking for the good moments of the day … it would be great if you would share them in the comments or on your own blog.  Be aware of the little wonders of the day!

Today I have spent a lot of it worrying.  Worrying is something I am really good at, I learned worrying from my Mom.  She would stay up late listening to the police scanner when my Dad worked overnight shift as a policeman.  So I definitely learned a thing or two from her.

First there is a winter storm advisory out for the night.  Last I looked we had a couple of inches of snow already.  But we aren’t supposed to get more than 5 inches.  Probably the most we have had in a storm this year, but I have been through a lot worse in the past.  My biggest concern was my daughter getting home from work and she made it fine.

I have also been worried about a friend who is seeing his biological father for the first time in a lot of years.  He never really knew him at all growing up and they were meeting tonight.  I felt better after he texted me things went ok for the night.

My worrying has been done for the day.  I am happy I can relax a little now.  Taking my anxiety meds will help too.  I am grateful every one is safe and happy.  Now if I can just get my tension level down enough to sleep…

Leave a Reply

