Why Would You Say That

I cringe from confrontation

Don’t make me take a stand

Fear takes over

Whenever controversy does land

But I am learning my opinion

Really might matter

I just have to be assertive

To be heard over the clatter

All my life I was told

To just stand quietly by

While the others all talk

It was pointless to even try

But now that I am older

And know what is true

I might have something to say

Especially to you

What you said was wrong

And hurt me on that day

You should tell me you’re sorry

Just please don’t run away

2 thoughts on “Why Would You Say That”

Leave a Reply

