Happy and Grateful – Day 82

As March begins I continue with my goal to find happiness and gratitude every day.  There is at least some small thing that can bring a smile and give you a moment to be grateful for.  Please join me in looking for the good moments of the day … it would be great if you would share them in the comments or on your own blog.  Be aware of the little wonders of the day!

Today was a regroup and recharge day.  I have been going since Monday and it caught up with me.  Some of you may have noticed my H&G post was a little late for yesterday.  I had it all written but fell asleep with my laptop open before I could post it.  The fatigue won again!  But I took it easy today and feel pretty good tonight.  I still have stress… always stress and fatigue, but I am moving forward instead of standing still.

My happiness for the day had to be some words of encouragement from my therapist.  He reminded me of the power I do have over my own decisions and it is ok to trust them.  Now if I could just figure out what my decisions are!  But I am grateful it was once again nice enough to walk that block there to the clinic.  Some areas of the state had thunderstorms this afternoon but it only rumbled a little here.  Now if the grass would just green up and the trees would fill with some leaves maybe I would have something to look at on the walk there.  …it’s coming, slowly but surely I know it is!  Hope you all rest well…*yawn* time to read a little and wind down for the night!

Leave a Reply

