Happy and Grateful – Day 86

As March begins I continue with my goal to find happiness and gratitude every day.  There is at least some small thing that can bring a smile and give you a moment to be grateful for.  Please join me in looking for the good moments of the day … it would be great if you would share them in the comments or on your own blog.  Be aware of the little wonders of the day!

Today was a comfort day.  I started a batch of my homemade chicken noodle soup around noon and let it simmer all day.  The apartment smelled so good.  Fresh carrots, celery and onions in a rich chicken broth with nice thick home style noodles.  My daughter came over when I told her we were making it for dinner (one of her favorites).  And as usual I made enough extra to give some to her to take home, have some for my Dad and still enough for us to have another meal of it.  Yummy!

As usual it is always good to see my daughter and we did some more catching up on the soap with the DVR.  We are within 9 episodes now.  Of course that will go to 10 tomorrow but still…  So todays happiness came from some good comfort food and I was grateful my daughter had the time off to come over and share it with us.

3 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 86”

Leave a Reply

