Happy and Grateful – Day 88

As March begins I continue with my goal to find happiness and gratitude every day.  There is at least some small thing that can bring a smile and give you a moment to be grateful for.  Please join me in looking for the good moments of the day … it would be great if you would share them in the comments or on your own blog.  Be aware of the little wonders of the day!

I wish I was young again… I would chant “Rain, rain, go away, come again another day…” and hold some hope that the words could maybe stop the rain.  It has been raining since sun up and is not slowing down anytime soon.  But even though it is not yet April I know that these showers will bring (May) flowers.  And that is what I am holding onto to get me through the cloudy rainy weather.  It could always be worse… it could be snowing!  YIKES!

I am happy the flowers are taking a nice deep drink and grateful it will not be long until I see some green followed by the colorful blooms of Spring.

“…It’s raining, it’s pouring, the old man is snoring.  He went to bed and he bumped his head and he didn’t get up ’til morning…”  (What were we thinking as kids to chant such silly things? LOL)

4 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 88”

  1. All the rain will help make a beautiful green spring. That’s what I tell myself as it keeps
    pouring down. I haven’t thought of that old chant for years….great fun!

Leave a Reply

