Steve, Don’t Leave

“Later Fred.”

Later Steve.”

The two exchanged words

As they walked out the door

If only Fred had known

Steve’s later would never come

In the blink of an eye he was gone

At the age of 45 he died

 

We never know how long we have

We only have so many moments

So treasure the times together

And be a friend every day.

 

I found out a friend of mine just lost her best friend to cancer.  It for some reason reminded me of someone I met just a couple of times but was saddened to hear he died suddenly at the age of 45.  He had so much life in front of him and it was gone in the blink of an eye.  I can’t really say we were friends, but I certainly admired him and still miss his presence in this world.  My point tonight is treat each moment special as you never know when it may be your last.  (((HUGS)))

7 thoughts on “Steve, Don’t Leave”

  1. People who’ve died are still in my mind as I regret their loss and wish we had this retirement time together.

Leave a Reply

