Happy and Grateful – Day 93

We have reached the month of April and I am still on course to post daily with my happiness and gratitude I have found.  Please join in if you feel like doing this too by sharing in the comments or on your own blog.  There is so much to be happy and grateful for.

I haven’t felt the best today but with the continued rain I am not surprised.  I just have to make it through two more days of this and then they say we get sunshine again!  I really need to look into getting one of those full spectrum lights that doubles as the suns rays when you can’t enjoy the real thing.  I do think it would help my mood.

Today was a day spent at home.  I had a card to make (ink on my hands always makes me happy) and a short letter to write for a friend who suffered a loss last week.  The cat was very cuddly today (sometimes I think she knows when I need a hug or cuddle) and kept me company in my lap or on my foot rest a majority of the day.  My boyfriend was busy doing stuff on his day off so I needed the company of my cat to feel less alone.

Not any big things, but the little moments that still can bring a smile and peace of heart.  I am grateful for every small moment I can get.

Leave a Reply

