Happy and Grateful – Day 98

We have reached the month of April and I am still on course to post daily with my happiness and gratitude I have found.  Please join in if you feel like doing this too by sharing in the comments or on your own blog.  There is so much to be happy and grateful for.

Well… it has been a day.  I did accomplish some laundry and for the 4th time this week did some yoga when I woke up.  The sun was shining a lot of the day and the windows were open again.  But it was also a challenging day emotionally.  I’ve been trying to bounce back from some surfacing depression and it isn’t going very well.  Add into that a friend of mine had to say goodbye to her friend that lost her battle with cancer… I wept for her too.

So I can find the positives today… it was just hard to feel them.  Went through my list of friends to talk to and didn’t find anyone able to talk… they have busy lives.  I however sat here alone most of the day trying not to cry.

But I did go to my Dad’s to fix him dinner tonight and found out an out-of-town friend wants to gather for lunch this coming week… it will be good to see her.  And knowing she is in town makes me happy.  As I had music filling the air of the empty apartment I felt a little less alone so I am grateful for my love of music to keep me company.  It is hard to stay sad when you can’t stop tapping your feet.  Scott Joplin is always good for a mood lifter.

So tonight me and the cat are together in the recliner thinking about sleep… well she is already there.  I hope my mood is improved tomorrow.  I have a couple of things in store for plans that might help… as long as my fibro lets me.  Good night everyone!

4 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 98”

Leave a Reply

