Happy and Grateful – Day 102

We have reached the month of April and I am still on course to post daily with my happiness and gratitude I have found.  Please join in if you feel like doing this too by sharing in the comments or on your own blog.  There is so much to be happy and grateful for.

We lost the sun today but it was still warm.  Too busy to really enjoy the outside anyway.  Had errands to run for my Dad and I am wiped out.  I am sure I will sleep in tomorrow,  But his grocery shopping is done for the week and I was able to pick up a couple of things I needed too.  Now I am waiting for my daughter to stop by and pick up a couple of things.

My mind has kind of been all over today.  That tends to happen with my anxiety and anytime I am out in public I seem to get that way.  I had one friend I felt pretty relaxed with in public but he had to move away.  I am not as comfortable out with other friend… sometimes even family.  I know it doesn’t make sense but that is just a part of my anxiety and too often fear.

Today I associate my happiness with music.  As I write this I am listening to a little Train… their song Words is one I turn to often when I am down.  But I can turn to a LOT of different songs to boost my mood or just to keep me company in the blues.  I am grateful I have access to a lot of music from the internet and all my CDs.  Now to put in a little Band Of Skulls… ♪♫

5 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 102”

  1. Have you heard much about anxiety being worsened by diet? I know, I’m strange, right? I have to stay away from gluten because it affects my body. I’m not allergic, but intolerant. I just read some books on the topic and I remember reading about anxiety and gluten. I just though I’d share. If I’m a doofus, just know I mention it only because I care…

    1. I know my diet is horrible and have read that it can affect fibromyalgia, depression and anxiety. I try to eat better, but I do love food! Thanks for sharing! …and you are not a doofus!

      1. Oh, I know many people think it is just a “fad” but a lot of my health issues cleared right up once I fixed my diet. I just said to myself “I’ll try it for a week. If it doesn’t work, no harm done. If it does – great!” I know it is not easy but I have definitely heard it helps a lot with fibro, depression and anxiety.

        Just an example: I used to have carpal tunnel really bad after my daughter was born. All the doctors were saying have surgery. I held out, exercised and tried to eat better. Over time, it went away. I later stopped eating gluten. If I have gluten at any point, my joints ache right away and I feel a little bit of the carpal tunnel come back. After a while it fades again as long as I keep away from it. Just thought I’d share. Oh, and I still eat really well even though I can’t have certain things. I am a major foodie, but won’t allow food to make me feel horrible anymore 🙂

Leave a Reply

