Happy and Grateful – Day 103

We have reached the month of April and I am still on course to post daily with my happiness and gratitude I have found.  Please join in if you feel like doing this too by sharing in the comments or on your own blog.  There is so much to be happy and grateful for.

Not a very good day… very glad it was the day to see my therapist.  Depression is rearing its ugly head again.  When I have bad days like this it is scary to wonder how bad it would be if I wasn’t on an anti-depressant.  Then I wonder if they are not working any more… have I become immune (is that the right word?) to the effects of the meds?  To go off one pill and try a new one can take months to slowly make the transition and I hate to think about months of unmedicated, or at least under medicated, days and no guarantees the new meds would be better.

I can’t watch the news as it brings tears to my eyes, rarely is anything good reported.  I feel the anxiety creeping in, warning me not to leave the comfort of my own house because there are a million things that could go wrong if I left.

I’m sorry, this blog is supposed to be about happiness.  Let’s see what I can dig up from today.  I took a little time to try to distract and get lost in another world by reading a book.  I am getting close to the end of a book on CD and the last two times I listened to it I fell asleep and had to find my place again.  I am hoping to finish up the last 3 hours by the end of the weekend.  Reading makes me happy… it helps me forget for a while and find a world easier than mine.  Or worse than mine and then mine doesn’t seem so bad.  I am grateful for the love of a good story…this particular one told by Joe Hill.

Turn off the TV, put the computer into sleep mode and silence your phone… grab a book and find another wonderland of emotions.

4 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 103”

  1. Don’t apologize for being human. Some days are just rough. I would worry if people went affected by what is going on in the world. Just know that underneath all the bad things, many good deeds go unnoticed. The world is still a beautiful place even if some people are missed right now.

    Totally going to try myself to disconnect more. Find peace and quiet… Since the weather is better, it will be easier to do.

    Hugs from my end of the world either way. I know exactly how you feel. Things will work out in the end.

    And, if you find space in sharing your feelings.. Do So. Talking things out can be medicine for the soul… It has often helped me in many ways over the years and even now, when I feel down,I often write through it

    1. Thanks so much! I do often write out my emotions, poem, blog, or even a letter to my doctor. What is the saying – better out than in. I hope you are able to find your peace and quiet! (((HUGS)))

      1. So true. Every day I try to seek it. If I cannot go outdoors, I go inside my head and write 🙂 It is the little bit of peace I need each day.

Leave a Reply

