Happy and Grateful – Day 110

We have reached the month of April and I am still on course to post daily with my happiness and gratitude I have found.  Please join in if you feel like doing this too by sharing in the comments or on your own blog.  There is so much to be happy and grateful for.

Had a cold front come through today bringing clouds with it.  We were able to glimpse a little of the sun and just a touch of blue skies before it was time for sunset.  It was still warm enough for me to walk to my doctor’s appointment in just a t-shirt.  It was on that walk I discovered another sign of spring.  The dandelions have started to bloom.

I had about an hour before my appointment where I was just checking emails by the open window listening to the birds sing… I think that is one of the best things about the outdoors.  I often think of my grandfather when the birds start to sing.  He would sit on the porch at the cabin they had on the Missouri River and name each bird that was singing from their sound only.  I was a kid in awe of this ability.  To this day it is still only crows or pigeons that I can recognize.,, wish I had learned more from him.

I am happy I can hear the birds singing where I live.  I am grateful for the love of nature I have in part thanks to my grandparents.  But now the birds are in their nests for the night and that should be where I am headed… well, maybe I’ll read just a few more posts.

4 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 110”

  1. Sounds like you had a pretty good day. I love listening to the birds each morning. It’s my favorite part of spring! Your grandfather had an amazing talent. I only know a few birds by sight and I really don’t know any particular bird’s calls. Wow!

Leave a Reply

