Happy and Grateful – Day 115

We have reached the month of April and I am still on course to post daily with my happiness and gratitude I have found.  Please join in if you feel like doing this too by sharing in the comments or on your own blog.  There is so much to be happy and grateful for.

Well it was a little better today, not as many sneezes but the cough is getting deeper.  I slept really pretty well last night for a change and I know that is bound to help.  I hate being sick!

Aside from being sick… I did have to take my Dad to the clinic for a blood draw.  He was feeling a bit under the weather too still.  So we were quite the pair today.  Luckily it was just the blood work and then I picked up some prescriptions and went home.

I did take a little time to look through a touch of my mounting email I have neglected while I’ve been sick, so I did accomplish something today.  I am happy I can breathe a little easier today.  I am grateful I got a little bit done to match my energy level.  Now if I can get more good sleep tonight maybe I can have an even better day tomorrow.

*And a quick note… as I have been sick (and I just plain forgot yesterday) I will be skipping my Monochrome Monday post this week.  Sorry!

4 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 115”

Leave a Reply

