Happy and Grateful – Day 116

We have reached the month of April and I am still on course to post daily with my happiness and gratitude I have found.  Please join in if you feel like doing this too by sharing in the comments or on your own blog.  There is so much to be happy and grateful for.

Good news it that I am getting better… bad news is I am losing my voice now.  It is a pretty common occurrence for me when I have a cold for the cold to leave and try to take my voice with it.  My daughter constantly makes fun of me for it.  With any luck I will only be squeaky for a couple of days.

It was another day of recovery.  I did a little light cleaning in the kitchen and that was it for the day.  I did run over to my Dad’s to get him dinner and had a nice time visiting with him.  We shared some Turtle pie for dessert – yummy!  And I guess I did some more cleaning out of my inbox.  Most of it was sale ads I don’t have the money for.  I am still hoping to hear back from a couple of friends I emailed, but nothing so far.

Well to get to the point of my babbling fingertips tonight… I am happy I was able to be a little more productive today.  I am grateful for the pretty descent day out (temps are going to fall tonight into the 30’s) so I was able to still have the windows open for a while today and hear the birds sing.  Tomorrow might require a sweatshirt, but I HOPE to carve out a small chunk of the day to head to the park.

My medicine and numerous typos (I hope I caught them all) are telling me it is time for sleep.  I hope you all felt happy and grateful for something today!

Leave a Reply

