Happy and Grateful – Day 117

We have reached the month of April and I am still on course to post daily with my happiness and gratitude I have found.  Please join in if you feel like doing this too by sharing in the comments or on your own blog.  There is so much to be happy and grateful for.

Well the forecast for today kind of fell apart… well it was too little sun, too late.  When I was out and hoping to hit the park it was still grey and gloomy and barely 40°F.  So I didn’t get my trip to the park but by about 5 pm the sun started to shine and it did warm up a little bit, but not much.

My sinuses were a little more bothersome today, but with allergy season upon us I fight that right along with the cold.  I heard back from one of my friends I emailed and got a short text from a friend.  Sometimes it is just nice to know there are others out there that might be thinking of you… or maybe that is just me.

So today was another pretty calm day.  I did however fix a problem on my Dad’s computer so that is taken care of.  I am happy I got that done.  I am grateful for the friends who “talked” to me today in text and email.  Helps to not feel quite so alone during the day.  Now it is time for a glass of orange juice and some sleep.  Good night all!

2 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 117”

Leave a Reply

