Happy and Grateful – Day 121

May has arrived and I hope it brings lots of Spring cheer with it.  I am in my fifth month now of taking time to acknowledge the things that make me happy and grateful every day… almost half way to my goal of a full year.  If you want to join in on this challenge please add your thoughts in the comments or start your own blog.  There is a lot to be happy and grateful for!

Today was … you guessed it – cloudy and rainy and cold.  In other words icky!  I guess I am glad that is all it was, no tornadoes, no floods and no snow.  Some places were not as lucky.  It still didn’t help my mood today as if anything could have cheered me up today.

My friend is headed “home” on Wednesday and I had to say goodbye to her today.  I am worried she is headed back to a messy situation and I am afraid for her.  She promises me if things are still or get bad she will hop in her car and come back here.  I want to believe her.  So today I gave her a hug and fought back tears telling her goodbye.

In spite of the tears there has to be good.  This starts a new week and my doctor is back from his vacation so I can finally talk to him about my friend returning South… I just have to hold on until Thursday.

I am still holding onto the hope that all this rain is bringing some beautiful flowers our way soon.  Now in the next few days I can hope that it will warm up and be sunny enough to take some pictures of them.

So I am happy to be looking forward to my therapist session on Thursday (and feel a little better knowing if things bother me too much my doctor is back and I can always call to talk to him before hand).  I am grateful the weather is starting to break up tonight and will bring sun and clear skies by morning.

3 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 121”

  1. I do hope things will improve for your friend. It is hard to let those we love possibly walk into danger. Hope things improved weather wise for you. If I had sunshine, if send you some. It snowed and then rained today. I was silly enough to go out without a jacket before that all started. It was completely unexpected.

Leave a Reply

