Happy and Grateful – Days 122 and 123

May has arrived and I hope it brings lots of Spring cheer with it.  I am in my fifth month now of taking time to acknowledge the things that make me happy and grateful every day… almost half way to my goal of a full year.  If you want to join in on this challenge please add your thoughts in the comments or start your own blog.  There is a lot to be happy and grateful for!

I feel like I am playing a game of catch up this week and never getting anywhere.  So here I am combining Tuesday and Wednesday in hopes of finally getting on the right track.

Both days brought some sunshine to me which was a nice change.  I had windows open to hear the birds singing followed by the children screaming when school gets out.  There is one girl who 90% of the time is screaming or yelling to be heard in the group of children playing…. all I can think is that my folks would never let me scream like that at the playground all the time.  But sadly there are often no parents around watching the kids.

Aside from a little fresh air, Dad had another doctor appointment and his weekly coffee “meeting” today.  So there were errands to run.  I also popped into our local library today to find a couple of DVDs to check out.  I love our library.  Besides the tons of books they have well stocked CD and DVD collections to check out.  They have plenty of events at the library.  Great programs for kids and families.  And even a concert or two in the auditorium.  It is a great library.

So my happy has to come from the sunshine and bird songs.  And I will say it a thousand times, I am so grateful for our public library!  Now I think I will read a little and head off to dreamland.

Leave a Reply

