Happy and Grateful – Day 124

May has arrived and I hope it brings lots of Spring cheer with it.  I am in my fifth month now of taking time to acknowledge the things that make me happy and grateful every day… almost half way to my goal of a full year.  If you want to join in on this challenge please add your thoughts in the comments or start your own blog.  There is a lot to be happy and grateful for!

It was another beautiful day today.  And the best part for me was getting to see my therapist again – he was back from vacation!  We had a lot to talk about and he once again tried to persuade me to get to an Al-Anon meeting… and tonight I did.

It was nice to work on my program tonight and try to refocus on me instead of stewing on my problems, or those things I perceive as problems.  I saw a couple of familiar faces and several new ones.  It always is good once I get past those doors… it is just trouble to get the time and energy to get there.

So my happy has to go to the return of my doctor.  And as always I am grateful for the love and comfort I feel inside the walls of any meeting I have attended in the area.  It really is an amazing fellowship.

Leave a Reply

