Happy and Grateful – Day 126

May has arrived and I hope it brings lots of Spring cheer with it.  I am in my fifth month now of taking time to acknowledge the things that make me happy and grateful every day… almost half way to my goal of a full year.  If you want to join in on this challenge please add your thoughts in the comments or start your own blog.  There is a lot to be happy and grateful for!

Today was another day of fresh air and sunshine.  Didn’t get to spend much time in it, but admired it from afar I guess you could say.  Our original plans of checking out the first farmers market of the season fell apart when we slept through the alarm clock… oops!  So it ended up being much more of a quiet day and my boyfriend even took a couple of hours nap.

We did venture out to get some dinner and grabbed a sandwich for my Dad’s dinner too.  It was pretty amazing how quiet the streets seemed for a Saturday night, maybe everyone was still home finishing yard work?

I was happy we tried to carry on with our weekly card games we have played the last two weekends.  Since it was just my boyfriend and I we did a couple of games of cribbage.  Maybe we will try canasta next time.

I was happy to have another weekend that included some time away from computers to play cards.  I was grateful to hear the birds singing another beautiful day’s songs.

3 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 126”

Leave a Reply

