Happy and Grateful – Day 134

May has arrived and I hope it brings lots of Spring cheer with it.  I am in my fifth month now of taking time to acknowledge the things that make me happy and grateful every day… almost half way to my goal of a full year.  If you want to join in on this challenge please add your thoughts in the comments or start your own blog.  There is a lot to be happy and grateful for!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there, the dads who fill both shoes and those who wait to be a mom.  I had a nice day.  My daughter came over with “breakfast in bed” for me – a bag of bagels and an iced coffee.  She also had some flowers for me… now the trick is to keep the cat out of them!

The mercury is starting to inch up a little higher outside.  We had temperatures in the 80’s today and the humidity was up.  We decided to tough it out today, but will turn on the air tomorrow before it gets too hot.  I am going to be uncomfortable enough I don’t want to be hot too.

Jumping ahead just for a moment… I am making no promises about my posts tomorrow night.  I may try to get to them early, but don’t know if I will have time.  I have to prep for a colonoscopy scheduled on Tuesday.  Been through one before (10 years ago) so I know the test is a breeze, the prep is no fun!  So depending on how things go tomorrow I may not post until Tuesday night.  I will try to squeeze it in though.

Back to today… I was happy to see my daughter.  She can always make me smile.  And I was grateful for a day where I could eat what I wanted (not looking forward to a clear liquid diet tomorrow).  Now to get some sleep as I know it will be hard to sleep tomorrow night.  Good night!

Leave a Reply

