Happy and Grateful – Day 135

May has arrived and I hope it brings lots of Spring cheer with it.  I am in my fifth month now of taking time to acknowledge the things that make me happy and grateful every day… almost half way to my goal of a full year.  If you want to join in on this challenge please add your thoughts in the comments or start your own blog.  There is a lot to be happy and grateful for!

Tied our record high of 91°F today… glad we turned on the air conditioner.  We ran a few errands and then I got comfortable and started my prep for my colonoscopy.  All I can say is I will be glad when it is over tomorrow!  UGH!

I did get a letter written to a friend and sent out in the mail today.  And if I wrote a letter that means I had to play with my ink and stamps to make a card.  Always good to get a little ink on my hands… it makes me happy.

And while I am not grateful for the bitter aftertaste of the medicine I had to take tonight and will repeat in the early morning, I am grateful to be half-way done with it now.  Let’s hope the procedure does not wipe me out too bad that I won’t be able to post tomorrow.  Time will tell.  Now I think I will have another popsicle … there are some good things about a liquid diet!  🙂

4 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 135”

Leave a Reply

