Happy and Grateful – Day 140

May has arrived and I hope it brings lots of Spring cheer with it.  I am in my fifth month now of taking time to acknowledge the things that make me happy and grateful every day… almost half way to my goal of a full year.  If you want to join in on this challenge please add your thoughts in the comments or start your own blog.  There is a lot to be happy and grateful for!

More cool mist and rain today.  It is not only getting to me fibro wise, but the grey and the pain are starting to send me into that dark place I don’t like to be.  So I have done writing today.  A couple of poems, some words for my therapist, and here I am in front of the keyboard again.  Only this time instead of getting out the ugliness inside I am going to weave my way past it to try to find the good of the day.

And there was good.  I woke up in a little less pain, and with a little less fatigue than yesterday.  But as the day went on my energy levels crashed.  Before I was too far gone to do much my daughter and her friend took me out for a late Mother’s Day dinner.  It was a nice dinner and conversation.

I was happy to have made a connection to my daughter’s friend (I am “Mama Bear”) and glad my daughter is not embarrassed by me like kids often are.  I am grateful that they both thought of me this way today.  There had been plans for a little time at the arcade, but we talked longer at the restaurant than originally planned.  So we got some ice cream to go and headed home.  It made for a nice afternoon!

Now I think I will do a little more word therapy and try to sleep.  If I can clear my head a little more before I sleep I should be able to rest peacefully without too many nightmares.  Here’s to sweet dreams for us all!

Leave a Reply

