Happy and Grateful – Day 141

May has arrived and I hope it brings lots of Spring cheer with it.  I am in my fifth month now of taking time to acknowledge the things that make me happy and grateful every day… almost half way to my goal of a full year.  If you want to join in on this challenge please add your thoughts in the comments or start your own blog.  There is a lot to be happy and grateful for!

Today started out cool and cloudy, but no rain and we actually saw the sun by the afternoon.  It was a pretty nice day.  We were celebrating my boyfriend’s mom’s birthday and a late Mother’s Day with her.  We visited and had some cake.  Got to see her new rescue puppy.  It was a nice time and my daughter was even able to come along before she had to work.

I also felt a little better depression wise… but then nights are always worse for me in general and it is just starting to get late.  I am happy we were all able to celebrate my boyfriend’s mom’s birthday and I am grateful I felt better today.  Now to do some more word therapy and try to sleep earlier tonight… the fatigue is always there.

Leave a Reply

