Happy and Grateful – Day 146

May has arrived and I hope it brings lots of Spring cheer with it.  I am in my fifth month now of taking time to acknowledge the things that make me happy and grateful every day… almost half way to my goal of a full year.  If you want to join in on this challenge please add your thoughts in the comments or start your own blog.  There is a lot to be happy and grateful for!

Phew, it got warm today.  Ok… I guess the temperature wasn’t really that high but the humidity was up there quite a bit.  You would think a state in the middle of the county away from the massive water of the ocean would be a little dryer.  No such luck.  It is the one reason I dread Iowa summers.

I am still feeling down.  Feeling alone.  But it is nice to know there are a few of you out there that are reading my words.  And I think this blog is my happy for the day.  I may be dealing with depression but I can still focus and find at least one thing to be happy and grateful for.  That means a lot when I am like this.

I did not get a lot done today.  Had a recheck on my cholesterol today and did a little laundry.   A pretty quiet day and for that I am grateful.  The tears have been close to falling all day and I was able to clean out some of my email inbox to distract myself for a part of the day.

I never know if these days will come in a couple of days and be done, or stretch into a week or more.  I just have to ride the tide and do all I can to remember that it will pass.  I can empty some emotions onto the screen and take a little comfort in that.

Sorry this blog is kind of all over the place… I will get some more sleep hopefully and try to write a little more clearly tomorrow (technically later today).  I hope everyone has a good Memorial Day weekend!

4 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 146”

  1. Don’t worry about the tears. Sometimes we just need to let them fall so hopefully we can see clearly again. It is never easy dealing with depression but you truly are doing a great thing by counting the things you are grateful for. It truly matters a lot and I do hope that your words inspire others who struggle the same. Don’t give up – just keep reaching for those things you are blessed with and cherish them 🙂

    1. Thanks so much Sumyanna. I just keep going forward, some days only minute by minute but it is still forward. I am grateful for your support and friendship!

      1. You’re welcome. I personally find that moving forward is a good thing. Many people feel trapped and refuse to move. The fact that you are trying says wonders about you.

Leave a Reply

