Happy and Grateful – Day 147

May has arrived and I hope it brings lots of Spring cheer with it.  I am in my fifth month now of taking time to acknowledge the things that make me happy and grateful every day… almost half way to my goal of a full year.  If you want to join in on this challenge please add your thoughts in the comments or start your own blog.  There is a lot to be happy and grateful for!

It was a bit nicer today.  It did rain early this afternoon and was a bit foggy in the morning… this evening and night were great for the windows to be open and getting that fresh air, well except for some of the neighbor kids that were going beyond having fun straight to screaming for no reason.  Oh well, they are kids.

I still feel much the same as the last two days.  Actually am reminded of my past today as it would have been my wedding anniversary today.  That still brings a mix of emotions.  I will forever miss the man I married…. but that was a very different man than the one I divorced and we lost to alcoholism.  So it was a pretty sad day in a lot of different ways.  But on the flip side I do remember the happiness I felt on that day long ago.  The great video my brother filmed that day.  The friends and family that was gathered.  It was a good day.  And of course I will forever be grateful to that man for giving me my greatest gift ever – my daughter.

The happiness part of the day came out of sheer terror you could say.  My boyfriend wanted to do something different.  He wanted to dye his hair purple.  I have nothing against the color at all… I have never done any kind of hair dye though so I was worried I would ruin his hair.  He picked up the color at the store and didn’t ask half the questions I would have about it.  So I studied some YouTube videos and tried to learn a little that way.   And we got it done tonight.  I think it looks pretty good.  I am really curious to see how it looks in the sunlight.  And we didn’t stain anything except an old towel.  Not bad for my first time.

Now it is time to put on some meditation music, maybe read a post or two and get some sleep.  Tomorrow is the start of a new (better?) day!

Leave a Reply

