Happy and Grateful – Day 148

May has arrived and I hope it brings lots of Spring cheer with it.  I am in my fifth month now of taking time to acknowledge the things that make me happy and grateful every day… almost half way to my goal of a full year.  If you want to join in on this challenge please add your thoughts in the comments or start your own blog.  There is a lot to be happy and grateful for!

Today was a beautiful spring day for the windows to be open to hear the birds singing.  If I had just had a little more energy I might have made it for a walk today, but it just wasn’t in the cards.

Today was a day spent trying to connect with a friend.  I made a card and finished up a letter to her today. I did her whole card without getting any ink on my hands… wow, is that rare.  But as always it was good to be creative.  I sometimes get what I guess you would call crafter’s block when I look at that blank piece of card stock, but today I opened one of my stamp drawers and picked two different stamps to use right away and had a plan.  I can’t believe I have been making my own cards for close to 25 years now and I don’t think I have ever made the same card twice.  But I do have a rather LARGE rubber stamp collection.  It really made me happy to create today.

I also connected with another friend online today.  There are about 15 to 20 people in a fibro group I have become friends with through the years and one of them was online today looking to talk.  Her son is away with his dad and her boyfriend’s dad just was diagnosed with cancer… she was feeling pretty rough.  So we chatted for a good half an hour or so.  I love the fact I can connect with others who understand fibro and all that comes with it.  I am grateful for my “fibro family” I have found.

Well another day is winding down and I have an early morning tomorrow.  We have a Memorial Day tradition I will share with you tomorrow night.  I hope you all have a nice Memorial Day.  Good night!

Leave a Reply

