Happy and Grateful – Day 151

May has arrived and I hope it brings lots of Spring cheer with it.  I am in my fifth month now of taking time to acknowledge the things that make me happy and grateful every day… almost half way to my goal of a full year.  If you want to join in on this challenge please add your thoughts in the comments or start your own blog.  There is a lot to be happy and grateful for!

Another beautiful spring day.  It was pretty uneventful.  Took my Dad to his coffee group and visited with them for an hour and a half.  I am glad my Dad still goes to that and sees some of his old friends.  He doesn’t get out much since he can’t drive.  I am happy to take him to see his friends.

Tonight was spent with the computer and then my boyfriend and I watched the start of a new series for us… Banshee.  I can see it has potential to be pretty good.  Then we tried something new before he went to bed.  He read about a green smoothie that is supposed to help you lose weight.  I have had a couple of green smoothies that were pretty good so I thought I would give it a try with him.  It is pretty heavy on the cilantro and has kind of a kick to it, but I drank it all.  I know with the fruit and veggies in it, it can’t be bad for us.  I just hope it does some good.  I am grateful that he found an easy recipe to try for a little while to see if it works.

I have a morning appointment tomorrow so I should head off to dreamland.  Here’s hoping I hear one of my four alarms I set to try to wake up on time… sad but true.  LOL

2 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 151”

Leave a Reply

