Happy and Grateful – Day 158

June brings warmer weather and the start of summer.  Hopefully it brings many ideas from my muse too.  I continue to write for my challenge to find the things that make me happy and grateful each day this year.  Please feel free to join me in this challenge with comments about your happiness and gratitude or start your own blog.  There is always something good to find in each day.

It was another warm day.  I am trying really hard to get ready for this weekend – temperatures in the 90s, ugh!  But it wasn’t too terribly humid so it was a pretty nice day.  Still to warm (and too much pollen) to have the windows open.  With the fibro the heat just drains me.

I think the phrase that comes to mind today is “if you can’t make it, fake it” – meaning pretend things are good until they are.  I am trying it anyway.  I don’t feel quiet as lost today, but still not back to where I was.  I took Dad to have coffee with his friends and former coworkers.  It makes me happy to see him with a smile on his face and even laughing.

Tonight both my boyfriend and I took a nap until dinner time this afternoon.  We then went to Perkins for some bargain eating (2 for 1 Wednesday email coupon).  I did really well and ordered off the light menu.  I am trying to lose some weight the meds I am on helped me gain.  I am down 2 pounds but I wont hold my breath it will last.  I really wish I could get back to the pool for water therapy, but just can’t afford it.  Water exercise is so much easier on the joints.  But I am grateful I was able to find something filling and tasty to eat tonight.

Another day over and my pillow is calling my name.  I hope tomorrow is a good day for all of us.  Good night!

Leave a Reply

