Happy and Grateful – Day 159

June brings warmer weather and the start of summer.  Hopefully it brings many ideas from my muse too.  I continue to write for my challenge to find the things that make me happy and grateful each day this year.  Please feel free to join me in this challenge with comments about your happiness and gratitude or start your own blog.  There is always something good to find in each day.

Well it has not been a very good day for me.  Pulling the depression wagon around with a lot of weight piled into it.  Feel anxiety, had to take my meds.  At least there was no panic attack I guess I can be grateful for that.

The weather was warm again and I did nothing but stay in my air-conditioned apartment all day.  This would normally be the day I see my therapist, but he is on vacation again and I feel the timing is awful.  I have had what I call near black out moments… when I lose time but am doing nothing but staring straight ahead, just basically numb and in pain at the same time.  If that makes any sense?

But I am determined to write something today.  For some reason there was no daily word prompt today so I lost that outlet.  So I ramble here now about nothing and everything.

I guess my happy moment would be a video that I thought was cute and I forwarded to my daughter… some guy made hats for a toad that kept visiting him.  The pictures were adorable.  The rest of the day has been pretty down.  I hope to snap out of it soon.  I do have plans for tomorrow that might help… if I can manage to get there.

Tell those you care about how you feel… it might just change someones day.

…sorry this is kind of all over the place.  That is just where my mind is today.  I promise to try to find some clearer thoughts tomorrow…sadly in a lot of ways I just don’t care tonight.  But I really do! care about (hopefully) not sending my readers running and screaming in the opposite direction.  So I am sorry this is well below par for me.

Leave a Reply

