Happy and Grateful – Day 161

June brings warmer weather and the start of summer.  Hopefully it brings many ideas from my muse too.  I continue to write for my challenge to find the things that make me happy and grateful each day this year.  Please feel free to join me in this challenge with comments about your happiness and gratitude or start your own blog.  There is always something good to find in each day.

I tried to escape today… escape into some ink and music.  I turned on the radio and made three cards.  Ok 2 and 4/5th cards… I am out of vellum tape to put an embellishment on the one to finish it.  I hope to remedy that tomorrow.  It was good to get lost in crafting for a while today.  It kept me out of my head and away from the stress and worry of my pain and situation with disability.  I am happy to create a little something out of scraps of paper… especially when it keeps my mind off of things.

It was a day I never set foot outside my apartment again… but for two reasons, I hurt too bad to do anything and it was HOT out.  The humidity was also on the rise today so that tends to make my fibro worse.  It was a good night to sit back in the AC and watch some DVDs with my boyfriend.  We are almost done with season two of Banshee now.  I was grateful to have good working air-conditioning on a day like today.

Now I have taken my night-time meds and a muscle relaxer.  I am hoping to sleep well tonight and not wake up every few hours like I did last night.  Maybe since my boyfriend is off tomorrow and there will be no morning alarms, I can just sleep until I wake up and feel somewhat rested… well it never hurts to dream a little!  Good night.

 

*By the way… has anyone else not been getting the daily word prompts in their reader feeds?  I have not had it show up two days now this week.  Was just wondering if it was a special little problem I was having or if anyone else was too?

2 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 161”

Leave a Reply

