Happy and Grateful – Day 163

June brings warmer weather and the start of summer.  Hopefully it brings many ideas from my muse too.  I continue to write for my challenge to find the things that make me happy and grateful each day this year.  Please feel free to join me in this challenge with comments about your happiness and gratitude or start your own blog.  There is always something good to find in each day.

Dew points, humidity, temperatures… it has been about ten degree warmer than the average now for a few days and shows no signs of changing.  I really hope this doesn’t mean a LONG hot summer.  I like to enjoy the spring like weather a little longer… PLEASE.

So once again I was indoors for the duration of the day.  I just don’t handle the humidity well.  I also was inside to try to wait for a phone call.  I was hoping to hear back from one of the lawyers I called on Friday, but no calls.  It left me anxious and depressed.  I can’t do this alone and I really don’t want to have to start over again with 3 years invested in it.  I must have patience and believe I will hear back from whom I need to when the time is right.  I am grateful for the techniques my doctor has given me to cope with stress… not that I am perfect at doing them but it is progress not perfection!

I have been able to do some extra writing today.  A friend who used to life across the street from me is having some health problems so I am composing a letter to her.  So far I am at 5 pages and still babbling away.  I hope it will brighten her day.  It makes me happy to share a little sunshine with friends … a letter beats a bill in the mail ANY day.

It is soon off to dreamland for me.  My meds and the stress of the day are both catching up with me.  Hope you have sweet dreams, whether they be at night or day dreams… dream, hope, believe.

Leave a Reply

