Happy and Grateful – Day 164

June brings warmer weather and the start of summer.  Hopefully it brings many ideas from my muse too.  I continue to write for my challenge to find the things that make me happy and grateful each day this year.  Please feel free to join me in this challenge with comments about your happiness and gratitude or start your own blog.  There is always something good to find in each day.

Today was a scorcher.  Highs in the 90s and the heat index was around 100… it was HOT!  And I had things I had to do.  So I pulled my jeans up, tugged my shirt down and set after getting them done.

Thankfully most of the errands were just quick drop offs, but I did have a half a dozen things to get at the store for my Dad.  I am just grateful I had the energy to get through it all.  I will probably be running short on energy tomorrow, but there is only Dad’s coffee meeting to worry about.

Tonight I chatted a bit with my daughter and she made me laugh… that is always a good thing.  I can usually count on her to turn my spirit around when I am down, or at least try.  She continually makes me happy to be her mom.

But tonight I am very worn out, so not a lot of chit-chat on my blog.  I am ready to curl up and get some rest.  Let’s hope I will be able to uncurl tomorrow morning.  LOL!

Leave a Reply

