Happy and Grateful – Day 165

June brings warmer weather and the start of summer.  Hopefully it brings many ideas from my muse too.  I continue to write for my challenge to find the things that make me happy and grateful each day this year.  Please feel free to join me in this challenge with comments about your happiness and gratitude or start your own blog.  There is always something good to find in each day.

It was a super humid day.  It rained this morning just enough to make it very muggy.  At least it was about 5 degrees cooler today… not much, but it helped.  I took my Dad to his regular coffee group and just sat back and listened to the stories (and a little BS) fly.  There has been talk of the cafe they meet at in changing to a full service dinning restaurant.  It would not settle well with the gentlemen who are set in their ways.  I am grateful no change has taken place yet.

I then met with my daughter for a late lunch.  Got to hear the problems of the week at work for her.  As always though it made me happy to see her.  And according to a post on Facebook… the more time you spend with your mom the longer she lives.  I am glad she extended my life today.  🙂

3 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 165”

  1. I just laughed on your idea of time element of seeing your daughter and your own longevity. I’ll have to tell my daughter this and watch her face. On Memorial Day last year she did save my life by hearing something was different in my voice…I had or was about to burst my appendix . So it is true. And my life has been extended.

      1. Oh she heard in on the phone…I had just returned home from a closed urgent care..because of the holiday. Ended up in an emergency room ..11 hours in an operating room and 10 days in the hospital. I’m grateful for her persistence.

Leave a Reply

