Happy and Grateful – Day 168

June brings warmer weather and the start of summer.  Hopefully it brings many ideas from my muse too.  I continue to write for my challenge to find the things that make me happy and grateful each day this year.  Please feel free to join me in this challenge with comments about your happiness and gratitude or start your own blog.  There is always something good to find in each day.

A long day today.  Started with taking my boyfriend to work because of his car troubles.  I will say it was a little bit nicer day today though.  Not quite as warm.  It did rain a little bit, but not enough to cause any problems.

I did get to my craft desk and did a little more card making.  Did a Father’s Day card and then finished one I started for a friend of mine yesterday.  I had the tunes on the radio singing (or whatever the sound is that comes out of my mouth would be called) along.  I could almost say I was happy for about an hour.

Then I had to pick up my boyfriend and clothes shop … I need nice clothes for a wedding and I have out grown most of what I have.  The day turned depressing.  I hate trying on clothes.  The dressing rooms are too small and it’s always hot.  Not much to choose from within my budget… we could have just eliminated that hour of the day and it would have been fine with me.

But the night improved as my daughter came over to do some laundry and watch some of the soap with me.  I am grateful she still seems to enjoy spending time with me.  She makes my days so much brighter.

Now she has gone home.  My boyfriend has long since gone to bed.  It is time for me to close up the laptop and get some rest.  Don’t forget to be aware of your happiness.

2 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 168”

Leave a Reply

