Pen, Paper and You

I grab the paper and crumple it up

Give it a toss towards the trash

Again I pick up a pen to begin to write

The blank paper glares at me

The pen skips across the manuscript

Flowing emotions into words

But no matter how hard I try

The words give you no justice

Another sheet is launched to the bin

How can you express how special a person is

In only a few words of love

You will always be my savior

But I can never truly thank you enough

Words just don’t convey my love for you

Or the gratitude I feel that you are my friend.

These are only mere words on parchment…

3 thoughts on “Pen, Paper and You”

Leave a Reply

