Happy and Grateful – Day 175

June brings warmer weather and the start of summer.  Hopefully it brings many ideas from my muse too.  I continue to write for my challenge to find the things that make me happy and grateful each day this year.  Please feel free to join me in this challenge with comments about your happiness and gratitude or start your own blog.  There is always something good to find in each day.

Due to the BEAUTIFUL outdoor wedding yesterday and my boyfriend’s mom staying the night with us, I am a little late with this post.  I find it very hard to write with others around and the words were just not coming last night so here I am in the quiet of the afternoon posting while my boyfriend naps.

The weather was about as close to perfect as you could get for an outdoor wedding.  It was in the low to mid 70’s and a light breeze blowing.  We did have a small grey cloud float by that let out about a dozen rain drops, but isn’t rain on your wedding day supposed to be good luck – does anyone know if that is the saying?  So above all else I have to say I was grateful for a beautiful day.

The highlight of the wedding of course were the kids.  Two ring bearers (around 4 years old) and two flower-girls (about 20 months).  All but one of them made the trip down the aisle, one of the flower girls had to be carried.  Then the happy couple had their “kids” both there.  A German Sheppard to walk the aisle with the groom and a beautiful white (not sure of the breed) dog walking with the bride and her father.  They were all rather well-behaved for the amount of people around.  But it was after the ceremony when the big kids came out to play.

The couple is big football fans and tailgate a lot.  The color scheme was after their favorite college team.  And apparently the mascot is for “rent” by the hour for events.  So the wedding party had the mascot there for pictures and dancing.  It was so fun to watch the bride and groom’s faces light up at this moment… made me happy.

By the time we got home (I had to take some food to my Dad still after the wedding) it was getting late.  We chatted a bit and went to bed.  Now I should put down the computer and find some happy and grateful for today, huh?  Stay happy!

2 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 175”

Leave a Reply

