Happy and Grateful – Day 181

June brings warmer weather and the start of summer. Hopefully it brings many ideas from my muse too. I continue to write for my challenge to find the things that make me happy and grateful each day this year. Please feel free to join me in this challenge with comments about your happiness and gratitude or start your own blog. There is always something good to find in each day.

The month ends on a pretty warm day.  A few more nighttime thunderstorms rolled through tonight, but much milder that the storms last night.  We really only got rain and a distant rumble or two here.

Today marks 6 of 12 months done on this challenge… just a few days short of half way.  Some rough days like today it is hard to find the happy.  I was in tears this afternoon for a lot of reasons all rolled into one.  Tears then threatened again later when a friend seemed a little short with me on texts.  I have just been feeling alone a lot lately.  I suppose it is because I am awake more during the day since I have to take my boyfriend to work.  The more awake hours, the more alone hours there are.

But I did break out a handful of stamps and used my Cricut even to make two different cards to mail out tomorrow.  Getting ink and glue on my hands makes me happy.  And for a little while I forget about the loneliness.

I have to say the grateful is pretty easy today.  My boyfriend went over to pay our July rent check and found we had been over charged on are rent for a while now and had a $200 credit… THANKFULLY now we can go restock the refrigerator as it was getting very bare.

In about five hours I have to take my boyfriend to work and I am not that tired yet.  So I will go read some more posts and hope to call it a night soon.  Don’t forget to stay grateful!

Leave a Reply

