Happy and Grateful – Day 182

July brings fireworks, picnics, pools and air conditioning. It is a time for those of us in the USA to celebrate our “birthday” and a personal time for me to celebrate life. It is hot and humid days and thunderstorms cooked up at night. I am continuing my challenge to find happiness and gratitude in every day. Join along in the comments or on your own blog. There is always good in every day.

Happy July everyone!  Around here you would swear we skipped a few day straight to the Fourth of July… they have been spending a lot of money on fireworks around us.  It is kind of funny too and the apartment management put a flier on everyone’s door reminding us of rules including the city ordinance against shooting off fireworks.  Maybe they haven’t been home after work yet today?

Aside from being on edge from the steady mini explosions out my window… today was alright.  No heavy humidity today, it was still pretty warm though.

I picked up my boyfriend after work and we stocked up on some groceries.  Saved about $17 with coupons and specials.  Then used our Fuel Saver to fill the car up and saved another $11.  It always make me happy to save money like that.

I got an email from a friend and we made some plans to have lunch together next week.  Now I have something to look forward to, so I am grateful for that.

Not working well with my muse tonight – she can be pretty difficult when she chooses.  Well that and a case of fibro fog can do me in.  So I will bid you all a good night and hope your July started out with a happy BANG!

Leave a Reply

