Happy and Grateful – Day 186

July brings fireworks, picnics, pools and air conditioning. It is a time for those of us in the USA to celebrate our “birthday” and a personal time for me to celebrate life. It is hot and humid days and thunderstorms cooked up at night. I am continuing my challenge to find happiness and gratitude in every day. Join along in the comments or on your own blog. There is always good in every day.

It was a hot one today… hot and humid with little to no wind blowing.  A good day to be indoors, and I was for the most part.  I felt like a zombie much of the day as I only got about 3 hours of sleep, napped for an hour this morning and was on the go the rest of the day.  But I was grateful for a good working A/C in the car and cool comfort inside.

To pick my happy moment is more of a struggle.  I know a big reason I was not all smiles today was the lack of sleep.  I have not only been tired but hurting a little more today… the pressure was up the last I saw.  My fatigue and fibro may have been in the forefront of the day, but I did still find some moments of peace with a little music playing and just relaxing.  Music can change a mood for a moment or two of happiness if it is the right song.

Now to go finish a letter to a friend and call it a night.  I sure hope tonight I can sleep better.  Keep looking for your happiness!

Leave a Reply

