Happy and Grateful – Day 189

July brings fireworks, picnics, pools and air conditioning. It is a time for those of us in the USA to celebrate our “birthday” and a personal time for me to celebrate life. It is hot and humid days and thunderstorms cooked up at night. I am continuing my challenge to find happiness and gratitude in every day. Join along in the comments or on your own blog. There is always good in every day.

Today was another day of doing very little except worry and deal with my depression and anxiety.  I escaped for a little in a letter to a friend dealing with the heat in Louisiana.  It was good to get lost in “happy thoughts” of a letter… I can sure paint a pretty picture when I want to… it made me happy.

I was also grateful the lines of communication are open.  My boyfriend has been kind of upset the last few days and I finally got him to talk about it today.  It comes down to his car troubles and what to do about it.  It is an old car, but it is a convertible.  It has been starting to need more and more repairs, but we have already put in a new engine, transmission and ragtop.  So where do you draw the line that it is not worth putting more into it and give it up?  He fell in love with the convertible but is now maybe regretting it.  We talked about it a while and are going to just look and see what is available in the used car lots and then worry about the next step.  I am glad he opened up.

The apartment is quiet, my boyfriend is already asleep and I should follow suit.  I am still pretty wired so sleep will not come easy, but maybe with my nighttime meds I can relax soon enough. Remember to find your happiness everyday!

 

5 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 189”

    1. Not a July baby… July 3rd is a rebirth of sorts for me. They found breast cancer that day in 2003 and I am grateful for everyday the past 14 years! Thanks much for your comments!

Leave a Reply

