Happy and Grateful – Day 190

July brings fireworks, picnics, pools and air conditioning. It is a time for those of us in the USA to celebrate our “birthday” and a personal time for me to celebrate life. It is hot and humid days and thunderstorms cooked up at night. I am continuing my challenge to find happiness and gratitude in every day. Join along in the comments or on your own blog. There is always good in every day.

It was a somewhat productive day.  We did some looking at used cars… my boyfriend is leaning towards a used car instead of putting anymore money in his car to fix this latest problem with the electrical system.  We also took our pop cans back in for redemption at the store.  Our corner in the kitchen is clean again – hurrah!  I am grateful to have that done and we had a lot… almost $15 back.

Then tonight after work my daughter stopped by to play some cards with us.  We laughed and trash talked each other, had a great time.  I was happy she was able to come over.  Next week she is schedule 48 hours at work since they had someone quit and another put in their two weeks notice.  I remember being young and able to handle weeks like that.

Well I have to take Dad to the clinic in the morning so I should call it a night.  Be happy, be grateful, but most of all be yourself!

Leave a Reply

