Happy and Grateful – Day 194

July brings fireworks, picnics, pools and air conditioning. It is a time for those of us in the USA to celebrate our “birthday” and a personal time for me to celebrate life. It is hot and humid days and thunderstorms cooked up at night. I am continuing my challenge to find happiness and gratitude in every day. Join along in the comments or on your own blog. There is always good in every day.

Once again I sit here typing while I am extremely tired… I hope I make it through the post tonight.

Today was a lot nicer out.  Little less heat and a lot less humidity.  It was pretty cloudy most of the day so I am sure that helped to keep the air a little cooler.  If I had only had a little more time in the day I could have maybe made it to the park, but I had errands to run that kept me busy all day.

I did make a special run through the local coffee shop to pick up coffee for my and my daughter.  It was good to pop in and visit for a little while before she had to go to work.  I am sure you know by now that it always makes me happy to see her.

One of the errands today was a trip to the store to buy groceries.  It started out as a trip to get stuff for dinner tonight and ended up over $100, but we got several meals out of that.  I was grateful to be able to make it all the way through the store even though I was hurting today.

Now I sit with my feet up in my recliner and some decaf coffee to sip on while I write.  I should take the last of my nighttime medication and close my eyes.  One more day this week to take my boyfriend to work.  Then a couple of days to sleep in – yay!  Remember to find your happiness! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 194”

Leave a Reply

