Happy and Grateful – Day 196

July brings fireworks, picnics, pools and air conditioning. It is a time for those of us in the USA to celebrate our “birthday” and a personal time for me to celebrate life. It is hot and humid days and thunderstorms cooked up at night. I am continuing my challenge to find happiness and gratitude in every day. Join along in the comments or on your own blog. There is always good in every day.

Another hot day, a good day for being indoors in the air conditioning.  I love the flowers and everything green and growing this time of year, but it is so hot!  Humidity is 86% right now… so sticky out!

Today I didn’t have anything I had to do so I let my boyfriend take the car to work today and I slept in… it was wonderful to wake up when my body said it was time and not a blaring alarm.  I was grateful for that.

Tonight when I went to get some dinner for my dad he was in the middle of watching a movie.  I can’t give it a full review as I only saw a little of it, but my dad said it was worse than a B movie, it was a C or D flick.  So I sat there with him and watched the end of it while we made fun of it.  It made me happy to joke with him a while tonight.

It is late and I should let my eyes rest.  I hope you remember to find your happiness every day!

One thought on “Happy and Grateful – Day 196”

Leave a Reply

