Happy and Grateful – Day 198

July brings fireworks, picnics, pools and air conditioning. It is a time for those of us in the USA to celebrate our “birthday” and a personal time for me to celebrate life. It is hot and humid days and thunderstorms cooked up at night. I am continuing my challenge to find happiness and gratitude in every day. Join along in the comments or on your own blog. There is always good in every day.

Today I wanted to run away… and in a small way I did.

I had to take my Dad to the eye doctor and when we stepped back out into the 90°F weather, started the car and cranked on the A/C… there was nothing!  No fans, no cold, no hot, nothing.  My boyfriends car is out of commission, so I can’t have my car in the shop for a repair right now.  I was devastated.  After I dropped off my Dad I “ran away” to the park.

I got out and pounded the pavement to the flower display took my camera out and started looking for peace and beauty.  Halfway through my pictures I realized my camera had low batteries and was taking very shaky pictures, so I switched to my phone.  I walked a little further to the other small garden area and took some more pictures before I melted onto the nearest bench.

I cut through a couple of short cuts and made it back to my car drenched in sweat.  Put the key in the ignition and crossed my fingers.  It worked!  The air conditioner came back on.  So I am a little confused on what my car is actually doing.  But for now it works.  And for that I am grateful.

The internet was then out when I returned home (which is why my Monochrome Monday – From The Back  post was late going up) so I did a little photo work.  I was happy, even in the heat, to see the flowers today and “pound out” the frustration with a short walk.  The day was not a total loss.  I got to see this…

 

Brookside Bloom LR.jpgCurled Daisy LR.jpg

6 thoughts on “Happy and Grateful – Day 198”

Leave a Reply

