Happy and Grateful – Day 201

July brings fireworks, picnics, pools and air conditioning. It is a time for those of us in the USA to celebrate our “birthday” and a personal time for me to celebrate life. It is hot and humid days and thunderstorms cooked up at night. I am continuing my challenge to find happiness and gratitude in every day. Join along in the comments or on your own blog. There is always good in every day.

Temperatures hit 100 today with excessive heat warnings.  I only was outside for the bare minimum time.  The heat is bad but when the high humidity is added it makes it hard for me to breathe.  It is just like walking into a wall of heat outside.  It is supposed to be about 5 to 10 degrees cooler tomorrow… wish it was 15 to 20 instead.  Oh well, we take what we get.

Today I heard from a good friend.  I was grateful to get a phone call from him.  He has recently moved and been busy so it had been a while since I talked to him.  It was good to hear his voice again.

I got another surprise… my daughter stopped by after work tonight.  She brought me some coffee and we visited while she did some laundry.  It always makes me happy to see her.  She has a 48 hour work week so I was really surprised she stopped.

Now my boyfriend needs a ride to work in just 4 hours so I should try to get a little rest.  I hear my pillow calling my name.  Hope you find your happiness today!

Leave a Reply

