Happy and Grateful – Day 204

July brings fireworks, picnics, pools and air conditioning.  It is a time for those of us in the USA to celebrate our “birthday” and a personal time for me to celebrate life.  It is hot and humid days and thunderstorms cooked up at night.  I am continuing my challenge to find happiness and gratitude in every day.  Join along in the comments or on your own blog.  There is always good in every day.

It stayed under 90 today, that was certainly nice for a change.  The humidity was still pretty high, but more manageable with the cooler temperatures.

Today was a half and half day.  The first half was pretty good, but I kind of crashed the second half to end the day feeling less than zero.  But lets focus on earlier today.  My daughter and her friend “kidnapped” me and took me to a movie out-of-town.  They were showing the film Kiki’s Delivery Service on the big screen today.  It was one of the movies my daughter had growing up.  It was good to relive some of her youth today, made me happy.

I have struggled with what to put for my gratitude of the day.  I am sure it is just because I am not feeling that well tonight.  Tonight I would have to say I am grateful for my ability to write out some of my feelings.  I wrote some words to purge the bad feelings and it did help a little.  It is so much better than letting the feelings fester inside.

I have taken my evening meds and have yawned at least a dozen times while I was writing this, so I think it is time to say goodnight.  Hope you all find some happiness in your day.

Leave a Reply

