Happy and Grateful – Day 210

July brings fireworks, picnics, pools and air conditioning.  It is a time for those of us in the USA to celebrate our “birthday” and a personal time for me to celebrate life.  It is hot and humid days and thunderstorms cooked up at night.  I am continuing my challenge to find happiness and gratitude in every day.  Join along in the comments or on your own blog.  There is always good in every day.

Fought the battle against the fatigue hard today… succumbed to two naps.  Fatigue 2 me 0.  Oh well, at least it keeps me out of trouble.  And it was a pretty nice day to get in trouble.  Temps were again in the mid 80’s.  A little more humidity today, but I wasn’t going anywhere except the grocery store and my dad’s.

Today was an on and off battle.  My daughter found two new things on Facebook messenger where we can play mini golf and pool.  So we have been playing each other most of the day.  It has been pretty close, she will win one, then I win two, and she wins two.  It has been fun, keeps me closer to happy.

And I am grateful for the fact I didn’t have to deal with my boyfriend’s ex-wife a second day in a row.  She borrowed money from us last night (we use debt cards for everything and only had a whopping $3 on hand) and stopped back by to pay us back today.  But my boyfriend was outside having a cigarette so I did not have to deal with her.  She is not my favorite person, but I still try to be civil.

I am still feeling the fatigue so that is all for tonight.  I’m going to listen to some meditation music and try to drift off to sleep.  Remember to find your happiness daily!

Leave a Reply

