Happy and Grateful – Day 211

July brings fireworks, picnics, pools and air conditioning.  It is a time for those of us in the USA to celebrate our “birthday” and a personal time for me to celebrate life.  It is hot and humid days and thunderstorms cooked up at night.  I am continuing my challenge to find happiness and gratitude in every day.  Join along in the comments or on your own blog.  There is always good in every day.

It was another fairly nice day.  Once again though the fatigue kept me indoors much of the day.  I napped twice and still felt so worn out.  After a cup of coffee I did get a little energy in me and made it to the store for what I forgot last night.  Now after dinner and a little dessert I am once again without much energy.

Today did take me to a good place down memory lane.  I found an old movie on TV that I had not seen in years.  It was Some Kind Of Wonderful and while it was no Academy Award winner, it was a good “first love” story from the 80’s.  It brought back some good memories of watching the movie with my ex-husband.  I am grateful for those early days we had that were good… very good.

I would have to dig a little for my happy today.  When I get stuck in these days of fatigue or depression too, it is harder to see the good.  It was a simple thing again today.  My cat being kind to me and laying with me a good portion of the afternoon.  Sometimes I do think she can sense my tough days and knows when to be closer to me.

Things ran late tonight (we didn’t even eat dinner until almost 11) because of my boyfriend laying down and napping with a horrible headache.  It is past my bedtime and I still want to read a couple of posts before I try to close my eyes.  I hope as the new work week begins everyone can find their happiness in the week ahead.  Good night!

 

Leave a comment