Happy and Grateful – Day 212

July brings fireworks, picnics, pools and air conditioning.  It is a time for those of us in the USA to celebrate our “birthday” and a personal time for me to celebrate life.  It is hot and humid days and thunderstorms cooked up at night.  I am continuing my challenge to find happiness and gratitude in every day.  Join along in the comments or on your own blog.  There is always good in every day.

A little bit warmer today, but still not as warm as it usually is.  I am not complaining about it at all.  We have a couple of days coming up forecasted only with highs in the 70’s, that is amazing for August.

On this final day of the month I wonder how it went by so fast.  I remember hearing that as a kid and not having a clue what they meant.  Now I understand.  The older you get the faster it seems to move.  And I will tell you as soon as I became a parent I swear it moved at least twice as fast as it had been.

Speaking of children… my daughter and her significant other celebrated one month being together and he bought her flowers.  Awww!   So she called me on the phone not just to tell me but to ask for a vase to borrow.  So when she was done at work she stopped by and we got to visit for a little while.  That always makes me happy.

As far as my gratitude goes today… I am grateful for my doctor.  I can “talk” to him 24/7 by writing basically a letter to him throughout the week and giving it to him to read while I settle into the office for our visit.  Today’s stress got to me and I wrote it out to him.  I used to have a friend I could talk to like that, but he has “moved on” and doesn’t seem to have time for me… can’t say I blame him.

Well before this post goes to a dark depressing place I need to stop.  I am in need of sleep and the depression finds ways to sneak into life easier when I am tired and worn down.  I hope your week started off well… be grateful and find your happiness.

Leave a Reply

